Working for


Since 1935, the UAW has been a leader in the fight for progressive policies and programs
that have given millions of Americans
the opportunity to realize the
American Dream.

Make a difference.jpg




Monitors and maintains our Local Union Bylaws making sure existing bylaws conform to our International Constitution. This committee also researches and acts upon any new bylaws that are submitted.

Chairperson: Mary Bingenheimer
Vice Chairperson: Dawn Simms
Recording Secretary: Trina Holmes

Members: Mike Moe, Marilyn Spradling (Retiree), Alvin Scott, Donna Ball, Ray Smith, Michelle Carlson, and Dawn Rogers 



The in-plant political arm of the Local Union is the basic link to our members concerning legislative issues and elections that affect us as workers, and trade union families.

Chairperson: Mary Carmack
Vice Chairperson: Mike Moe
Recording Secretary: Dawn Rogers

Members: Cheri Bartlet (Retiree), Marilyn Spradling (Retiree), Charrise Staten, Stacey Cheek, Justo Diaz, Arline Simmons, and Mary Bingenheimer
Meetings are held on the last Saturday of the month at 11:00 a.m.






It Shall be the duty of each member/chaplain to render aid and assistance to brother or sister members in cases of illness, death, or distress, and in every way acquit her/himself as a loyal and devoted member of the International Union.

Chairperson: Stacy Dahle
Financial Secretary: Joseph Fletcher
Members: Sergio Marquez
Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at 2:30 p.m.
 Civil & Human Rights

 CH Rights pic

Serves as Guardian over the Local Union's interest to assure the members full rights regardless of religion, race, creed, color, sex, political affiliation, national origin, age, sexual orientation, or handicap. This committee works towards the elimination of discrimination in the workplace, in the community, and the nation.

Chairperson: Stacey Cheek
Members: Celena Malvesti, Brandon Webb, Wendy Arrington-Kleczewki, Lisa Marks, Regina Davidson, Nichelle Cruz, Rhonda Miller, Horace Hubbard, Angela Galbreath-Nevitt, Mike Dixon and Melody Good
Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at 2:30 p.m.
 Community Service


Works through public and private organizations to ensure that problems faced by our members in emergency situations get the help they need. It handles the strike insurance benefits when local unions are forced to use their economic strength.

Chairperson: Nichelle Cruz
Members: Yasman Porter, Linda Brenden, and Alicia Jones 
Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 2:30 p.m.


 Education Committee

Works with all other committees and the leadership to inform our membership on issues and mobilize greater solidarity behind the program of our Union.

Chairperson: Horace Hubbard
Vice Chairperson: Dawn Tree
Recording Secretary: Joe Fletcher
Members: Arline Simmons 


 UAW Riders

Motorcycle Committee Logo

A sub-committee of the Veterans Committee that is dedicated to raising motorcycle safety awareness for both riders and non-riders for fun & safe motorcycle riding, along with supporting local charities.

Chairperson: Patricia Bonner

Members: Justo Diaz, Antonio Kemp and Todd Heylmann 
Meetings are held on the last Saturday of the month at 11:00 a.m.


Paranormal Committee

A sub-committee of the Veterans Committee that explores the existence of the unknown.

Chairperson: Linda Montes 
Members: Mary Carmack and Bonnie Kirchner
Meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month at 2:30 p.m.




Works to promote meaningful recreation and leisure activities.

 Chairperson: Merilee Underwood

Vice Chairperson: Aaron Burns
Recording Secretary: Christina Hensley 

Members: Leo Dowthard, and Trina Holmes 
Meetings be held the first Thursday of the month at 2:30 p.m.





A sub-committee of the Recreation Committee that promotes through education the importance of good sportsmanship and the conservation of wildlife and other natural resources.

Chairperson: Aaron Burns 
Members: Chuck Cummo, Alex Staunch, Thomas Cruz, Marlin Ree, Rich Hall, Denise Mirshak, Alex Lerma, Jake Howald, Jayson Rhodes, Doug Simms and Tim Breeden
Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of the month at 2:30 p.m.


 Union Label

Emphasizes the importance of supporting those goods produced in union shops, by union members under union won working conditions. Also warns members about non-union products and anti-labor manufacturers.
Chairperson: Dawn Simms
Vice Chairperson: Michelle Oropeza

Members: Leo Dowthard, Alex Stanuch, Ryan Herman and Lisa Cole
Meetings are held on the last Saturday of the month at 11:00 a.m.


Provides needed information to veterans and their families and monitors all legislation dealing with veterans. 

Chairperson: Dawn Tree
Members: William (Bill) Perkins, Terry Patterson, Patricia Bonner, Monica Sago, Bill Perkins, Horace Hubbard, Herbert Tree Jr, Joseph Fletcher Jr, Harlan Heaton, Tyrone Willis, Brian Ahlgren, and Chris Vernia
Meetings are held on the first Monday of the month at 2:30 p.m.

Rosie making a difference

Promotes greater understanding of the UAW’s policies and programs, and to further the objectives of our union in the communities in which we live. Conducts programs which are of special interest to women and encourages women to become active in our union.

Chairperson: Dawn Rogers
Vice Chairperson: Angela Nevitt-Galbreath
Recording Secretary: Cherie Bartelt
Financial Secretary: Marilyn Spradling

Members: Mary Bingenheimer, Linda Brenden, Lisa Cole, Tammy Delrosa, Monica Sago, Pam Pool, Lisa Jindrich, Michelle Oropeza, Laura Acosta and Teri Lightner 
Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of the month at 2:30 p.m.
 Workers With Pride
WWP Logo
A sub-committee of the Civil & Human Rights Committee that works to ensure equality for LGBTQIA+ families by building community awareness and advancing social justice for all families.
Chairperson: Angela Nevitt-Galbreath 

Members: Nichelle Cruz
Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at 2:30 p.m.




The Election Committee is elected at the September General Membership Meeting preceding the General Elections. Elections are held every three years.
Chairperson: Carol Harris
Vice Chairperson: Trina Holmes

Members: Ryan Hermann, Lisa Cole, Merilee Underwood, Kym Collier, Courtney Lockett, Terry Patterson, Reggie Hereford, Edwin Smith, Donna Ball, Joshua Mayborne and Jeanette Curry 




As a Member you play a vital role because the members are the highest authority in the UAW. At our union meetings you decide by vote how the local union’s money is spent, what motions are passed and what business is conducted. 
As a Member: YOU
  • Elect your OWN Local Union Officers
  • Run your OWN Local Union Affairs
  • Elect your OWN Negotiating Team
  • Vote on your OWN Union Contract
  • Elect your OWN Grievance Handlers
The membership is the FINAL VOICE of authority and decision in our UAW Union. As a UAW member, one of the easiest things you can do is attend the monthly union meetings. Union meetings will keep you informed - reports are given, decisions are made, and you may ask questions and then vote on what you think should be done. You can also join a standing committee which deals with a variety of subjects from recreation to education, from community service to grass roots political action.  No matter how little time you must contribute, there is something for every member.
You can see a schedule of our committee meetings and happenings on our event calendar.
No events