Working for


Since 1935, the UAW has been a leader in the fight for progressive policies and programs
that have given millions of Americans
the opportunity to realize the
American Dream.


Make a difference.jpg




Monitors and maintains our Local Union Bylaws making sure existing bylaws conform to our International Constitution. This committee also researches and acts upon any new bylaws that are submitted.

Chairperson:Jarl "JC" Bengtson

Members: Mike Moe, Andy Ferguson, Alvin Scott, Etta Clayton, Donna Ball, Auston Gore, Wanda Salvatelli and Janean Stover




The in-plant political arm of the Local Union and is the basic link to our members concerning legislative issues and elections that affect us as workers, and trade union families.

Chairperson: John Gedney

Members: Mike Moe, Marilyn Spradling, Mike Simms, Kevin Logan, Jerry Zepplin, Dawn Rogers, Denny Logan, Bill Hamilton, Roger Fischer, Ron Sodko, Charrise Staten, Dave Ingram, Val Hanserd, Doug McKenney, Gavin Ralston, Cheri Bartelt, Cory Rogers, James Colombi, Cory Nathan, Ruben Reyes , Keith Helms and Edwin Smith






It Shall be the duty of each member/chaplain to render aid and assistance to brother or sister members in cases of illness, death or distress, and in every way acquit her/himself as a loyal and devoted member of the International Union.

Chairperson: Joseph Fletcher

Members: Joseph Ortiz, Stacy Dahle and Frankie Pomlee


 Civil & Human Rights

 CH Rights pic

Serves as Guardian over the Local Union's interest to assure the members full rights regardless of religion, race, creed, color, sex, political affliliation, national origin, age, sexual orientation or handicap. This committee works towards the elimination of discrimination in the workplace, in the community, and the nation.

Chairperson: Reggie Hereford

Members: Michael Williams, Valerie Hanserd, Kym Collier, Ruben Reyes, Robin Cottman, Jeanette Curry, Stacey Cheek, Nichelle Cooper, Lisa Marks, Terrie Fulton-Johnston, Jackie Richter, Roosevelt Beckles, Lawanda Fletcher, Eugene Taylor, Frankie Pomlee, Mike Young, Carla Durr, Shareka Reedy, Larry Walker, Patricia Bonner, Louis Terrell McCoy and Antone Chatman
 Community Service


Works through public and private organizations to assure that problems faced by our members in emergency situations get the help they need. Generally handles the strike insurance benefits when local unions are forced to use their economic strength.

Chairperson: Johnnie Jones
Vice Chairperson: Carla Durr

Members: Gabriella Guetterman, Dannielle Fish, Nichelle Cooper, Carol Harris, Etta Clayton, Jeanette Curry, Cory Nathan, Terri Lightner, Lynne Laures, James Colombi, Holly Vineyard, Tammy Livingston, Johnny Cruz, Autumn Harris, Stephen Donald, Carlissa Tate, Sergio Marquez, and Chad Tewell



 Education Committee

Works with all other committees and the leadership to inform our membership on issues, and mobilize greater solidarity behind the program of our Union.

Chairperson: Horace Hubbard
Vice Chair: Antone Chapman
Rec. Sec: Michael Terronez
Fin. Sec: Mary Bingenheimer

Members: Monica Sago, Arline Simmons, Dawn Tree, Terry Patterson, Gavin Ralston, Erick Olubendl, Johnnie Jones, Dawn Simms and Auston Gore




Chairperson: Patricia Bonner
Members: Todd Haeymann, Robert Probus, Alex Propheter, Kevin P. Schaefer, Chris Marney, Dean Carr, Kimberly Ross, Courtney Lockett, Dana Mally, Keith Dainty, Brad Niles, Dan Kamppi, Dre Owens, Jeff Wagner, Jennie Vivian, Johnnie King, Mike Mayberry, Otto Baker, Scott Smith and Heather Watkins


Paranormal Committee

A sub-committee of the Veterans Committee we explore the existance of the unknnown.

Chairperson: Linda Montes
Vice Chair: Alyssa Doser
Rec. Sec: Patricia Ellison
Fin. Sec: Brian Heppner
Members: Horace Hubbard, Donna Ball, Cory Rogers, Michelle Oropeza, Ryan Vaughn, Pam Byers, Dawn Rogers, Mary Bingenheimer, Robin Thompson, Terri Murray, Dawn Tree and Herb Tree Jr. 




Works to promote meaningful recreation and leisure activities.

Chairperson: Gabriella Gutterman

Members: Trina Holmes, Ramona Simmons, Robin Thompson, Edgar Moya, James Woodson,
Lynne Laures, Tammy Livingston, and Donald Erdman





 A sub-committee of the Recreation Committee: promotes through education the importance of good sportsmansip and the conservation of wildlife and other nature resourses.

Chairperson: Aaron Burns
Vice Chairperson: Tim Breeden
Recording Secretary: Jayson Rhodes
Members: Chuck Cummo, Larry Jennings, Doug Simms, Scott Smith, Dennis Propheter, Marlin Ree, Kelly Schwochert, Melissa Derr and Rich Hall


 Union Label

Emphasizes the importance of supporting those goods produced in union shops, by union members under union won working conditions. Also warns members about non-union products and anti-labor manufacturers.
Chairperson: Alex Stanuch

Members: Dawn Simms, Trina Holmes, Ricardo Bonetti, Joshua Mayborne, Laura Acosta, Michelle Oropeza, and Doug Simms



Provides needed information to veterans and their families, and monitors all legislation dealing with veterans.

Chairperson: Dawn Tree
Vice Chairperson: Harlan Heaton
Rec. Sec: Patricia Bonner

Members: Horace Hubbard, Ron Sodko, David Ohman, Neal Tolodxi, Bill Perkins, Brad Bach, Joseph Fletcher, Herbert Tree, Ryan Vaughn, Donna Ball, Terry Patterson, JC Bengtson, Chris Lobdell, Joe McKee, Betty Gallop, Dennis Gallagher, George Hughes, Nancy Larson, Scott Smith, Edwin Smith, Elizabeth Gleason, Amee Roertson, Joshua Guthrie, Jacob Sodko and Charley Whitmire Jr.


Rosie making a difference

Promotes greater understanding of the UAW’s policies and programs, and to further the objectives of our union in the communities in which we live. Conducts programs which are of special interest to women, and encourages women to become active in our union.

Chairperson: Dawn Rogers
ViceChairperson: Terri Lightner
Rec. Sec: Cherie Bartelt

Members: Dannielle Fish, Pam Pool, Marilyn Spradling, Mary Bingenheimer, Debra Barton, Alex Stanuch, 
Lisa Cole, Cory Rogers, Michelle Oropeza, Monica Sago, Angela Nevitt, Laura Acosta and Stephanie Zamora




Chairperson: Lisa Cole

Members: Trina Holmes, Terry E. Patterson, Courtney Lockett, G J Jones, Gabriella Guetterman, Reggie Hereford, Alex Lerma,Tammy Livingston, Ryan Hermann, Carol Harris, Jason Logan, Carla Durr, Kym Y. Collier, Jeanette Curry and Joshua Mayborne




As a Member you play a vital role because the members are the highest authority in the UAW. At our union meetings you decide by vote how the local union’s money is spent, what motions are passed and what business is conducted. 
As a Member: YOU
  • Elect your OWN Local Union Officers
  • Run your OWN Local Union Affairs
  • Elect your OWN Negotiating Team
  • Vote on your OWN  Union Contract
  • Elect your OWN Grievance Handlers
The membership is the FINAL VOICE of authority and decision in our UAW Union. As a UAW member, one of the easiest things you can do is attend the monthly union meetings. Union meetings will keep you informed - reports are given, decisions are made and you may ask questions and then vote on what you think should be done. You can also join a standing committee which deals with a variety of subjects from recreation to education,from community service to grass roots political action.  No matter how little time you have to contribute, there is something for every member.
Thu Jun 21 @05:00 -
Civil and Human Rights Committee Meeting
Mon Jun 25 @05:00 -
Unit 14 syncreon II Shift Meeting
Mon Jun 25 @05:30 -
Unit 12 Boone County Clerks Shift Meeting
Tue Jun 26
Unit 5 syncreon Shift Meeting
Wed Jun 27 @05:00 -
Womens Committee Meeting
Wed Jun 27 @05:00 -
Unit 4 Android Shift Meeting
Wed Jun 27 @05:00 -
Sportsmen's Committee Meeting
Thu Jun 28 @05:00 -
Unit 4 Android Shift Meeting
Thu Jun 28 @12:00 -
Retiree Chapter Meeting